51st annual Kinloch Classic wrestling tournament wrap up report

Ryan Herman, winner of 51st annual Kinloch Classic Most Outstanding Wrestler! Ryan defeated 3 other undefeated wrestlers and an Arkansas State Champion en route to his championship!

December 31, 2018

Parkview hosted their annual holiday tournament which featured teams from classes 2, 3, and 4, as well as, teams from Arkansas.

Jackson took the top spot by scoring 535 team points and putting three wrestlers into the finals and having one champ. Runner up was Ray-Pec, scoring 510 points but having four finalists and one champion.

The #6 ranked Bolivar placed 3rd with 404 points with four finalist and one champion. #4 Helias finished in 4th place with 388.5 points and three finalist and 1 champion. Marshfield, Buffalo, Ozark, Rogersville, Rolla, and Hickman round out the top ten.

The 106-pound title was taken by #5 Gavin Adams of Helias over #3 Granite Cunningham of Bolivar, in the match up of top five wrestlers, Adams won by fall in the third period to remain undefeated and to hand Cunningham his first loss of the season. For the bronze medal freshman #3 Ethan Barr of Hickman won over HM Riley Wiseman of Jackson 7-3.

There is MORE to this article...the rest of this article is for MOPro Members only.

Choose your MOPro Membership

Already a MOPro Member? Log In